Kodiak Bible Chapel


416 Island Lake Road, 
Kodiak, AK 99615
Office Hours:
9am-12pm and happily by appointment!
Randy Cook
Senior Pastor

After graduating with his bachelor's degree in 2001, Pastor Randy worked for a short time as a wildlife biologist before surrendering to full time ministry.  In preparation for ministry, he obtained a Masters of Education with an emphasis in pastoral theology.  He accepted a position as vice principal of a Christian school where he also taught secondary math and science for one year, after which he accepted a call to pastor in Indiana.  He pastored there for 12 years before accepting the call to serve as senior pastor of the Kodiak Bible Chapel on August 6th, 2017.
Dodie Nero
Filipino Pastor
Pastor Dodie and his family are immigrants from the Philippines.  He has been in ministry for 30 years and has pioneered various churches in his native country.  He came to the U.S. with his wife, Ruth, and his youngest son, Franco, while his two older children remained in the Philippines, Karen & Don.  Pastor Dodie is currently the pastor of the Filipino Fellowship here at Kodiak Bible Chapel.
Larissa Casey
Larissa Casey joined the staff here at the Bible Chapel in January of 2010.  Larissa grew up a “military brat” and has been to many places like Germany and most of the states in the “lower 48”.  Larissa graduated from the University of Alaska and has been married to Robert Casey since August 2005.  Robert, Larissa, Evelyn, & Phoebe love playing outdoors on this beautiful island. 
Church Leadership
The Executive Board
Meets the first Monday of every month, you are welcome to attend!
Our Executive Board consists of our pastoral staff and all voting members (who are elected bi-annually by church members)
  • Filipino Pastor Dodie
  • Jim Peterson
  • Dick Rohrer
  • Dan Rohrer
  • Ben Polum
  • Bob Fish

  • Trevor Jones
  • Tevis Underwood
  • Sam Rohrer
  • Scott Carver
  • Jeff Brubaker
  • Lloyd Benton

Board Secretary- Eddie Cumplido

Church Treasurer- Eric Flerchinger

Financial Secretary-Heather Foxworthy

Church Volunteers
Volunteer Leadership
"Volunteers are not paid- not because they are worthless, but because they are priceless"
​-Sherry Anderson
​Nursery Director (Birth-2yrs)-  Nicolette Zalewski

Children's Church Director- Kermit Reppond

Senior High Youth Group- ​Chris & Becky Polum

Junior High Youth Group- Jeff & Sara Brubaker
Sunday School Director (2yrs-6th)- David Prantner

​Sound & Visual Booth- Chris Polum & Luke Nymeyer

AWANA Directors- Autumn Underwwod & David Prantner

MOPS Coordinator (Mother's of Preschoolers)- Meagan Stalter